top of page

The 7 Seals, 7 Trumpets, 7 Bowls are consecutive and sequential

The Prewrath position teaches a sequential and consecutive chronological framework for the seals, trumpets, and bowls. Alan Kurschner states, "the seal-trumpet-bowl septets (sets of seven) will happen in a consecutive-progressive fashion with each septet consecutively following each other. For example, the trumpet septet cannot begin until the seventh seal is opened; and the bowl septet cannot begin before the seventh trumpet is blown. The last judgment element of the day of the Lord’s wrath will be the seventh bowl. Accordingly, the seventh seal and the seventh trumpet serve as transitions to the next set of God’s climaxing judgments, culminating with the seventh bowl." So, the 7 trumpets come out of the last seal, and the 7 bowls come out of the last trumpet - with Armageddon being the final event after the bowl judgments.

The seals (Revelation 6-8) are followed by the trumpets (Revelation 9-11) which are followed by the bowls (Revelation 15-16) which are followed by Armageddon (Revelation 19) the final event after the bowl judgments, in successive chapter order.

The breaking of the 7 Seals has not yet occurred. The End Times events that they depict will occur at a future time as each seal is broken in sequence during Daniel's 70th week, the final seven years of this age. The six seals of Revelation 6 precisely parallel the teaching of Jesus in Matthew 24:3-30 when He was asked by His disciples "What will be the sign of your coming?" Each one of these seals is a sign we are approaching the Second Coming of Jesus. Only Jesus is worthy to break open the seals, which will allow the scroll to open and the Day of the Lord begins. The first phase of God's wrath will be a series of 7 trumpet judgments concluding at the end of Daniel's 70th week. This will be followed by the second phase, the grand finale of God's wrath, through the pouring out of 7 devastating bowl judgments, during a short 30-day extension period, concluding at the battle of Armageddon. I have included other key events from the Revelation and Daniel to better understand the overall timing of the events.

1 Comment

Luda Dubinetsky
Luda Dubinetsky
Feb 02, 2023

This comment is in response to 7 seals, 7 trumpets, 8 Bowls being consecutive.

While I see them as sequential, they are not, however, consecutive; we see that rapture has not taken place at the sixth bowl. Sixth bowl precedes signs in heaven.

Revelation 16:15 (KJV) Behold, I come as a thief. Blessed is he that watcheth, and keepeth his garments, lest he walk naked, and they see his shame.

How did you establish that the 1st bowl doesn't begins till after the rapture?

Why do you not differentiate between the winepress wrath of the Lamb (Day of the Lord) Rev 14 and the seven bowls of wrath?

bottom of page